Slipknot Reveal Album Release Date, Artwork and Tracklist

The release date for the long-awaited fifth studio album from metal titans Slipknot has been confirmed, with artwork and tracklisting also revealed.

The album will be called .5: The Gray Chapter, and will see worldwide release on October 21st 2014. Consisting of 14 tracks (as well as two bonus tracks on the deluxe edition), it will be the band’s first record since 2008’s All Hope Is Gone.

.5: The Gray Chapter sees the release of their first new music since the passing of bassist Paul Gray as well as the departure of drummer Joey Jordison, who left the band in December 2013.

Slipknot have also confirmed that they’ll be heading out on the road for the “Prepare for Hell Tour” with Korn and King 810, dates for which can be found here

The artwork and full tracklisting for .5: The Gray Chapter can be seen below:

The Gray Chapter

.5: The Gray Chapter tracklist

  1. XIX
  2. Sarcastrophe
  3. Aov
  4. The Devil In I
  5. Killpop
  6. Skeptic
  7. Lech
  8. Goodbye
  9. Nomadic
  10. The One That Kills The Least
  11. Custer
  12. Be Prepared For Hell
  13. The Negative One
  14. If Rain Is What You Want
  15. Override (bonus track)
  16. The Burden (bonus track)

Tags: , , , , , ,


  1. Slipknot Release “The Devil In I” Music Video | RichardThinks.Org - September 12, 2014

    […] music video since 2009’s “Snuff” and features the group in new masks. “.5: The Gray Chapter“, the new album from Slipknot will be released on October 21st, right before the group kicks […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: